Skip to main content

Benefits Office

The Benefits Services Office


The Benefits Services Office provides a variety of programs and services for university personnel, spouses, dependents, and retirees. Programs encompass basic insurance coverages (medical, dental, life, and disability), supplemental insurance options (life and accident), retirement programs (pension plan, savings plans), and BYU benefits (flexible spending account, educational benefits, ID cards, activity privileges). These services provide individuals with information, processing, personal data, and general assistance.

Office Number
ASB D-240
Phone: 801-422-4716
Fax Number: 801-422-0306

John Young

July 02, 2020 01:53 PM
Managing Director
John_Young@byu.edu
ASB D-251
801-422-6867

Marden Clark

July 02, 2020 02:38 PM
Assistant Director, Retirement Services
marden_clark@byu.edu
ASB D-263
801-422-4486

Cynthia Christensen

July 17, 2020 01:33 PM
Manager, Benefits Operations
cindy.christensen@byu.edu
ASB D-255
801-422-6375

Karmen Diaz

July 17, 2020 01:28 PM
Leaves Manager and Tuition Specialist
karmen_diaz@byu.edu
ASB D-243
801-422-4496

Karen McCleary

July 17, 2020 01:24 PM
Benefits Counselor, Service Awards Programs
karen_mccleary@byu.edu
ASB D-240
801-422-5723

Emily Smith

July 22, 2020 09:58 AM
Benefits Counselor, Enrollment Specialist
emily_k_smith@byu.edu
ASB D-240
801-422-6868

Jeff Stock

February 23, 2022 10:52 AM
HR Systems Specialist & Analyst
jeff_stock@byu.edu
ASB A-250
801-422-3231

Shane Harrison

July 17, 2020 01:39 PM
Business Analyst, ERP Project
shane.harrison@byu.edu